Skip to content

4 months

February 27, 2012

As of yesterday, I’ve been divorced (officially and legally finalized) for four months. The first three months, I noticed. Yesterday, I did not – in fact, I didn’t notice until someone in my support group asked how people felt 3, 6, 9 months or a year out – and I thought, “How long has it been now?” and checked the date.

I’m doing well, but I’m also aware that the next month and a half will bring a lot of “antiversaries” for me. Hopefully awareness can translate into handling them in an emotionally mature way.

ps – “antiversary” and “wasband” are two jargon-y words that I find to be awesome.

No comments yet

Comments are like crack, and friends enable friends.

