Skip to content

Healing

January 21, 2012

“It’s hard to remember that it was so recent. Hearing you talk about it, it feels like it was ten years ago.”

A guy I’ve been dating for a few weeks said that to me this weekend. I can’t disagree with him. I often marvel that I’ve only been divorced three months – it feels like a lifetime ago. My ex walked out less than ten months ago.

It feels like a lifetime ago. It’s hard to explain to people who are just finding out that I’m divorced that I’m doing all right – although it is easier that I’m able to use the ambiguous “last year” when I tell them when it happened.

Moving on, I guess. Healing, I know.

Ready for the future, always looking forward.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Charis permalink
    January 24, 2012 10:52 am

    you have come a long wayyyyyyyy.. So stoked for you. 😀 . So great to hear positives!

Comments are like crack, and friends enable friends.

