Skip to content

Court, take 2

October 4, 2011

I went back this morning and filed my paperwork. It was simple enough – everything was already prepared, so I just handed it to the woman behind the counter and sat down to wait. She took about 20 minutes to enter everything into the system, called me back, I paid my $80 filing fee (cash or money order only – good thing there were ATMs in the building), and then I was on my way.

She said that I should receive something in the mail from the judge’s office in 4-6 weeks. The facilitator I spoke with yesterday said it would be a court date, but the clerk said that it might be a court date, and it might just be the final decree, since all of our paperwork is in order.

So we’ll see then.

No comments yet

Comments are like crack, and friends enable friends.

