Skip to content

Lessons Learned

May 17, 2011

Today I learned that if you haven’t driven a car in several months, and have never driven in the District before, a day with torrential downpour isn’t the best day to start again. Fortunately I didn’t hit anything, haha.

I also learned that DC drivers are not very courteous, and I’m no longer a very aggressive driver. Gotta work on that.

Finally, I learned that when Google Maps says a trip will take 24 minutes, during rush hour, that trip will take an hour and fifteen minutes. Guess who was late to counseling today. (Good thing I left somewhat early.)

Oh, and I really need to get a GPS. I’m not so good with directions. I wonder if there’s a GPS app for Android – google maps doesn’t do a good job of telling me when I’ve missed my turn, unfortunately.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Charis permalink
    May 19, 2011 12:10 am

    its a good lesson tho! do you always use public transport?

    • May 19, 2011 12:26 am

      Yeah, I don’t have a car, so I usually use the metro or take the bus. Zipcar is a car sharing program, and I just signed up for it. 🙂

Comments are like crack, and friends enable friends.

