Skip to content

Tomorrow

May 8, 2011
tags:

He’s coming to my house tomorrow. He’ll be moving his stuff out. My friends will be here to help him. One of the guys asked me today if he has someone to help him unload his truck on the other end – I responded that I don’t know, and frankly, I don’t care.

My anxiety level is about a 6 out of 10 right now. I am not optimistic for it being any less than a nine out of ten tomorrow.

The borrowed couch fell through. The borrowed dresser was put on rain check. My house is going to be very empty. I’ve been wracking my brain to think of someone who might have access to a truck and take a second trip to Ikea with me this week, to get the couch and chair and desk. I had planned to wait and order them next month, but at this point, I am realizing how painfully empty my house will be after his pile of belongings is gone, and it is frightening me.

My mind is coming up empty, which is how I feel right now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 8, 2011 1:43 am

    will be thinking of you. I can only imagine the emptiness will feel even more so with physical items going.

Comments are like crack, and friends enable friends.

