Skip to content

Addendum

April 24, 2011

Well, the day of reckoning is upon him.

Our landlords (one of whom is an extremely successful attorney) drew up an addendum to our lease, releasing him from it (and sacrificing his right to the deposit he/we paid upon moving in). I sent it to him, told him they want it back by 1 May or he’ll be expected to continue paying 50% of the rent.

It’s a concrete deadline – which I have not yet given him. There have been no dates mentioned, no time frames, no ultimatums. But if he wants off the lease, he will have to sign this and return it to them (they’re out of town until the 1st) or me in the next 8 days.

Your move, Husband.

(In other news, my mom texted me today and said, he’s “turning from a jerk to a dumb ass”. I was highly amused, especially considering that my conservative, religious mother never swears.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Charis permalink
    April 24, 2011 9:24 am

    hey hun, has he contacted you recently? I hope that this will give you a standing point on things on whether he sends it back to you or not.
    Hope your doing ok. 🙂

    • April 24, 2011 10:22 am

      No, he has more or less refused to be in contact. Other than a few very basic, strictly logistical things that have nothing to do with our relationship (like, “Yes, I sent the tax forms in”) I have heard absolutely nothing from him for 3 weeks now.

  2. Charis permalink
    April 25, 2011 6:09 am

    thats tough. :/

    • April 25, 2011 7:53 pm

      Yeah, it totally sucks, because it’s not even like he’s saying, “No, I don’t want this.” – he’s just ignoring me.

Comments are like crack, and friends enable friends.

