Skip to content

Pants

April 21, 2011

I need to get some new pants.

I realize, this may seem like a pretty insignificant concern in my life right now. But … a month ago I was between two sizes, and went ahead and sized up when I bought new pants, since my old ones were ancient (and too small).

Well I’ve probably lost ten pounds since this all happened, and now my pants keep falling off. I’ve got them bunched up under a belt that’s buckled on the smallest hole (I was between holes before, 1-2 larger than now), wearing long tops that will cover all the bunching. And this morning one of my belt loops ripped off.

Awesome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Vivo4Vida permalink
    June 6, 2011 5:14 am

    I do hope you got new pants since this post. If you recall, I’ve sported that too-big-pants-with-wrong-sized-belt on many occasions, and it didn’t do me any favors. You have smarter fashion sensibilities, so I hope for better for you.

    • June 6, 2011 12:05 pm

      Sadly, I haven’t. I just keep pulling them up. Well, now it’s skirt season and far too hot to be wearing pants to the office anyway, so it doesn’t matter. My skirts still fit, since most of them sit at my natural waist, not on my hips.

Comments are like crack, and friends enable friends.

