Skip to content

This blog

April 7, 2011

I’ll be honest – things are gonna get really raw, really quick.

I’m not interested in sugar-coating and I’m not interested in being objective.

My husband is leaving me for another woman, because he doesn’t think marriage is worth the effort – after just six months. And so I find myself in an empty apartment, filled with things that were supposed to make up our new life together, wondering what comes next.

I’ll probably update an obscene amount, it probably won’t flow, it isn’t the sort of blog that will ever be published as a book. I’ll go back and forth, up and down – but this is what I need right now.

I’m here to write for myself and to remember who I am: strong, confident, capable, with unlimited potential, never defined by his mistakes, whole and complete in myself, not a victim, a daughter of God, and surrounded by real love – even if it isn’t his.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Vivo4Vida permalink
    June 6, 2011 6:27 am

    I love you, my friend.

Comments are like crack, and friends enable friends.

